For brands · Academy & platform watches
TikTok Shop news for operators
Dated reads when Seller University, seller-center surfaces, or creator tooling move — written for brands that pay for Shop ops, not for creators browsing for free samples. Creators matter here as delivery infrastructure; the buyer is the brand.
Academy content can change without notice. Every watch links the source and tells you to verify live on TikTok. We do not invent features, GMV, prices, or partner credentials.
Academy watch · for brands selling on TikTok Shop LIVE and running auctions
TikTok Shop LIVE Auction, Automate Invitations, Buy with Confidence and Seller Security Center: What the Oct 16 Academy Updates Mean for LIVE Sellers (Oct 17, 2026)
TikTok Shop Academy (US) updated four seller courses on Oct 16, 2026. LIVE Auction now lists 3- and 5-second countdowns and documents Video Receipts, LIVE Event binding, shopper pre-authorization and Surprise Sets (AHR above 150 to auction). Automate Invitations recruits creators for you in a gradual rollout, but for shoppable video only, not LIVE. Buy with Confidence is an optional, seller-paid 1.8% electronics protection program, and Seller Security Center adds risk alerts and buyer blocking for select sellers. Plus the new Electronic Products Requirements and what it all means before BFCM (Nov 11-30).
Seller University14 min readAcademy watch · for brands selling on TikTok Shop LIVE before BFCM
TikTok Shop's New Shop Performance Score, SPS Appeals, Voice of Customer and the LIVE Product Listing Guide: What Sellers Need to Know (Oct 16, 2026)
TikTok Shop Academy (US) retitled its new Shop Performance Score guide on Oct 16, 2026, dropped the trial-run section, and changed Negative Review Rate to use the latest review within 15 days of delivery. SPS appeals for Product Satisfaction, Customer Service and Seller Fault Cancellation Rate open 10/16; Dispatch and Transit Time appeals roll out 10/19 to 10/26. Plus the new Voice of Customer guide (Negative Feedback Rate replaces VoC Index), the LIVE Product Listing Guide, SPS benefit tiers, and what it all means for BFCM LIVE (Nov 11–30). Updated Oct 19, 2026: the Academy republished the SPS introduction and appeals guide (plus a Guide to SPS course); Dispatch Time and Transit Time appeals now read "full availability by October" instead of by 10/26 and are still marked not available, and the pages still say benefits follow the old version during the trial.
Seller University21 min readNewsroom + Academy watch · for brands planning TikTok Shop LIVE for BFCM
TikTok Shop Black Friday and Cyber Monday 2026 Runs Nov 11 to 30: What the Holiday Outlook Means for LIVE Selling (Oct 15, 2026)
TikTok's Oct 14, 2026 Newsroom post says Black Friday and Cyber Monday on TikTok Shop run November 11 to 30. TikTok says livestream sellers saw 84% year-over-year sales growth over the 2025 BFCM weekend and U.S. LIVE Shopping sales more than doubled in H1 2026, and names pre-owned luxury, jewelry, collectibles, gaming and holiday fashion as trends, plus 3-Day Delivery and Happy Returns. Updated Oct 20, 2026 with TikTok Shop Academy's 2026 BFCM Seller Campaign Guide (SPS 3.5+, Late Dispatch Rate 20% or lower, SLA extensions Nov 11 to Dec 5, returns until Feb 10, 2027) and the updated Mix & Match and Buy More Save More & BXGY promo guides.
TikTok Newsroom22 min readAcademy + policy watch · for brands selling on TikTok Shop LIVE
TikTok Shop Adds LIVE Price Cut, LIVE Group Deal and Post-view Search: What Sellers Need to Know (Oct 14, 2026)
TikTok Shop Academy (US) published LIVE Price Cut and LIVE Group Deal on Oct 13, 2026 and Post-view Search on Oct 14. Price Cut lets LIVE shoppers lower a price toward your floor; Group Deal unlocks a fixed price when 3 to 6 shoppers fill a group. Both run 15 seconds to 20 minutes, can't overlap with Flash Sale, and don't count toward the 30-day lowest price. Post-view Search lets sellers add up to 5 keywords and 20 products per video. Plus Affiliate Center Seller Agent, LIVE Auction rules, and jewelry requirements, from the source pages.
Seller University14 min readAcademy + policy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 13: Seller Referral Program, Product Ratings Overview, Campaign Registration, Standard Delivery Peak Rates and Jewelry Requirements
On an Oct 13, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest courses were the Seller Referral Program terms, Product Ratings & Overall Product-Level Review Management, and How to register for standard / advanced registration (all Updated Oct 13), plus What is TikTok Shipping - Standard Delivery (Updated Oct 12). Jewelry Products Requirements (Updated Oct 12) is new at the top of Latest policies. We opened all eight pages. Referrals pay up to $150 per qualified new US merchant, capped at 10, with Phase 1 running Oct 9 to Oct 31. Product Ratings adds an Overview tab with review coverage and negative review rate. Standard registration needs SPS 3.5+, free shipping at $30 or less, and carries a 1% fee. Peak Standard Delivery rate cards run Oct 5, 2026 to Jan 17, 2027. What brands should do this week.
Seller University13 min readCategory policy + academy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 10: Pet Supplies, Pet Healthcare, Medical Devices and Household Appliances Requirements Updated; TikTok Shop Fulfillment Partner and Combined-Shipping Discounts
On an Oct 10, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, all four Latest policies were Sell by Category pages updated Oct 9: Pet Healthcare Product Requirements, Medical Devices and Medical Supplies Requirements, Pet Supplies Requirements, and Household Appliances Requirements. Latest courses led with What is TikTok Shop Fulfillment Partner and Save Shipping Costs and Encourage Repeat Purchases by Combining Orders, alongside US Warehouse Management and the Combining Orders guide covered Oct 9. We opened all eight pages. Pet food and supplement lab reports must be issued within 180 days; medical-device resellers need invoices showing at least 400 units; appliance listings can be removed regardless of prior approval for unsupported safety claims. Fulfillment Partner applies to CBT and carries no TikTok guarantee. Combined shipping offers free follow-up shipping within 3 hours or reduced fees within 6. What pet, appliance and health-device brands on TikTok Shop should check.
Seller University14 min readPolicy + academy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 9: Brand Authorization, Cobranding, IP Appeals and the IP Policy Updated; New Combined-Shipping Guide; LIVE Auction, Warehouses and Black Friday CBT Pickup Deadlines
On an Oct 9, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, all four Latest policies were updated Oct 9: Requirements for Brand Authorization, Requirements for Cobranded Brand Authorization, Requirements to Appeal Intellectual Property Violations, and the Intellectual Property Policy. Latest courses led with a new Combining Orders for Shipping: Seller Guide and FAQs (Published Oct 9) plus US Warehouse Management, LIVE Auction, and the Black Friday Peak Season CBT Shipping Preparation Guide (each Updated Oct 8). We opened all eight pages. Three of the IP pages separate Brand Authorization from Originality Protection for product images; sellers get two IP appeals, the first within 30 days. CBT asks for Black Friday volume forecasts and pallet or Gaylord requests between Oct 15 and Oct 20. What brands running TikTok Shop should check.
Seller University15 min readAcademy + policy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 8: VoC Rebuilt Around Negative Feedback Rate, FBT Inbound Request Rules, Collection by TikTok, Targeted Collaboration Quotas from Oct 9, and Prop 65
On an Oct 8, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, all four Latest courses changed: Guide to VoC (Voice of Customer), FBT Inbound Request (IBR) Creation and Management Process, and What is Collection by TikTok (CBT), each Updated Oct 8, plus the Targeted Collaboration Playbook (Updated Oct 7). California Proposition 65 Requirements (Updated Oct 7) now leads Latest policies. We opened all five pages. VoC drops Good/Fair/Poor levels and the VoC Index for a per-product Negative Feedback Rate. FBT spells out 75-day auto-closure, a multi-destination window (14 days on Oct 8, 21 days after an Oct 12 update), and truck appointments. CBT registration goes offline Nov 7, 2026 to Jan 5, 2027. Targeted Collaboration moves to weekly, tier-based invitation quotas from Oct 9, 2026, with bonus invitations. Prop 65 gives sellers 60 days to answer a lab report request. What brands running TikTok Shop should check.
Seller University13 min readPolicy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 7: New Seller Enforcement Policy (Published Oct 6) and Updated Collectibles Requirements
On an Oct 7, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest policies led with Collectibles Requirements (UPDATE, Updated Oct 6, 2026) and Seller Enforcement Policy (NEW, Published on Oct 6, 2026). We opened both. The enforcement policy (dated 10/06/2026) covers Account Health Rating milestones at 150, 100, 50 and 0 points, fund withholding for 45, 90 or 365 days, connected accounts, buyer PII, and appeal windows of 30 and 15 days with a two-appeal limit. Collectibles (page dated 10/07/2026) covers COA rules and approved authenticators, coin grading services, antiques, and live breaks. What brands selling on TikTok Shop should check.
Seller University11 min readNewsroom watch · for brands running TikTok Shop and ads
TikTok's Oct 5 AI Updates for Advertisers: GMV Max Factors In Commissions, Coupons, and Referral Fees, Plus Buy Direct, Shopping Assistant, TTAN, and Smart+
TikTok's Oct 5, 2026 Newsroom post, timed to Advertising Week New York 2026, names Agentic Commerce experiences starting with Buy Direct and Shopping Assistant, Agentic Leads, TikTok Ad Network (TTAN) for US advertisers, TikTok for Business MCP as a connector across AI platforms, Search Ads Campaign powered by Smart+, Smart+ Creative Selection, and a GMV Max expansion that factors in affiliate commissions, coupons, and referral fees. What TikTok said, what it did not say (no pricing, no eligibility, almost no dates, nothing about LIVE), and Get Live's read for brands running TikTok Shop and ads.
TikTok Newsroom12 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 6: Manage Products Bulk Actions with Seller Assistant, Restricted Products Policy, and Refurbished Electronics Requirements, All Updated Oct 5
As of an Oct 6, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Manage Products: Manage Listings and Complete Bulk Actions with Seller Assistant led Latest courses, and Restricted Products Policy and Refurbished Electronics Requirements led Latest policies, each badged UPDATE and labeled Updated Oct 5, 2026. We opened all three essays; each article date reads 10/05/2026. Seller Assistant bulk changes cover stock, retail price, listing status, and titles, up to 50 products per action. Refurbished electronics are invite-only. Household Appliances and Pet Supplies (Updated Oct 2) and three courses (Updated Sep 30) are still listed, not re-opened. Targeted Collaboration Playbook, Dietary Supplements, and OTC Medications left the top fours. This post does not replace the essays.
Seller University12 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 3: Household Appliances and Dietary Supplements Updated Oct 2 — Pet Supplies and OTC Medications Also Updated Oct 2
As of an Oct 3, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest policies (For Sellers) showed Household Appliances Requirements, Pet Supplies Requirements, Dietary Supplements Requirements, and Over-the-Counter (OTC) Medications Requirements, each badged UPDATE and labeled Updated Oct 2, 2026. We opened those four essays; each page's article date reads 10/02/2026. Household Appliances and Dietary Supplements are new to the visible policy top four in this series. Pet Supplies and OTC stayed, with the hub label and essay date moved from Oct 1 to Oct 2. Restricted Products Policy and Pet Healthcare Product Requirements left the policy top four. Courses are still listed and unchanged: HSA/FSA Feature and Seller Guide, 2026 October GMV Sprint, and Sales Accelerator SKPP to Bestsellers (Updated Sep 30), and Targeted Collaboration Playbook (Updated Sep 29). Course essays were not opened. This post does not replace the essays.
Seller University16 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 2: Restricted Products, Pet Supplies, and OTC Medications Updated Oct 1 — Pet Healthcare Product Requirements Published Oct 1
As of an Oct 2, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest policies (For Sellers) showed Restricted Products Policy (Updated Oct 1, 2026), Pet Supplies Requirements (Updated Oct 1, 2026), Pet Healthcare Product Requirements (Published Oct 1, 2026; new), and Over-the-Counter (OTC) Medications Requirements (Updated Oct 1, 2026). We opened those four essays; each page's article date reads 10/01/2026. Pet Supplies now points pet-healthcare product examples to the separate Pet Healthcare essay. Courses still listed, unchanged: HSA/FSA Feature and Seller Guide, 2026 October GMV Sprint, Sales Accelerator SKPP to Bestsellers (Updated Sep 30), and Targeted Collaboration Playbook (Updated Sep 29). Brand Authorization Requirements for LIVE Auctions left the policy top four. This post does not replace the essays.
Seller University16 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Oct 1: Brand Authorization Requirements for LIVE Auctions Published Oct 1, HSA/FSA Feature and Seller Guide, Medical Devices, and Restricted Products — Hub Titles and Dates
As of an Oct 1, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest courses showed HSA/FSA Feature and Seller Guide (Updated Sep 30; new to the visible course top four in this series), 2026 October GMV Sprint (Updated Sep 30; #1 on the Sep 30 watch), Sales Accelerator: Grow from Strategic Key Products (SKPP) to Bestsellers (Updated Sep 30), and Targeted Collaboration Playbook: Reach the Right Creators and How Bonus Invitations Work (Updated Sep 29; the Sep 30 hub truncated this title). Latest policies showed Brand Authorization Requirements for LIVE Auctions (Published on Oct 1, 2026), Medical Devices and Medical Supplies Requirements (Updated Sep 30), Restricted Products Policy (Updated Sep 30), and Creator Bind Eligibility and Requirements (Updated Sep 30). Package Shipments Guide, Affiliate Marketing Policy, Automotive Parts, Vehicles, and Powersports Products Requirements, and Seller Enforcement Policy left the visible top fours overnight. Titles and dates only — the essays were not opened, so this post does not state HSA/FSA eligibility, LIVE Auction brand-authorization rules, medical-device requirements, restricted-product lists, GMV Sprint prizes, SKPP rules, or creator-bind eligibility.
Seller University17 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 30: October GMV Sprint Label Moves to Sep 30, Sales Accelerator (SKPP), Creator Bind Eligibility, and Affiliate Marketing Policy — Hub Titles and Dates
As of a Sep 30, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest courses showed 2026 October GMV Sprint (Updated Sep 30; the hub label was Updated Sep 29 on yesterday’s watch), Sales Accelerator: Grow from Strategic Key Products (SKPP) to Bestsellers (Updated Sep 30), a Targeted Collaboration Playbook card whose hub title is truncated (Updated Sep 29), and Package Shipments Guide (Updated Sep 29). Latest policies showed Creator Bind Eligibility and Requirements and Affiliate Marketing Policy (both Updated Sep 30), plus Automotive Parts, Vehicles, and Powersports Products Requirements and Seller Enforcement Policy (both Updated Sep 29). Titles and dates only — the essays were not opened, so this post does not state GMV Sprint prizes, SKPP rules, creator-bind eligibility, affiliate terms, automotive requirements, or enforcement specifics.
Seller University14 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 29: LIVE Product Listing Guide, October GMV Sprint, CBT Sign-Up, and LIVE Auction Requirements & Guidelines — Hub Titles and Dates
As of a Sep 29, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest courses showed LIVE Product Listing Guide (Published Sep 29 and Updated Sep 29), 2026 October GMV Sprint (Updated Sep 29), and How to Sign Up for CBT (Updated Sep 29). Latest policies showed LIVE Auction: Requirements & Guidelines (Updated Sep 29), Surprise-Based Products Requirements, Fulfillment Policy, and Customer Order Cancellation, Return, and Refund Policy (each Updated Sep 28). Titles and dates only — the essays were not opened, so this post does not state listing rules, GMV Sprint prizes, fees, or eligibility.
Seller University9 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 28: The 26Q4 LIVE Auction Referral Fee Reduction (4% and 3%), Plus New Pet Supplies and Jewelry Requirements — What Brands Should Review
As of a Sep 28, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, 26Q4 Seller LIVE Auction Referral Fee Reduction Policy (Updated Sep 27) moved to #1 in Latest courses, and Pet Supplies Requirements and Jewelry Products Requirements (both Updated Sep 28) led Latest policies. We read all three: a 4% referral fee for qualified New Auction Sellers and 3% on high-value orders in 7 categories for Existing Auction Sellers on $1-start Seller LIVE Auction orders from Oct 1 to Dec 31, 2026 (PT), plus FDA/cGMP, label, lab, and certificate requirements for pet and jewelry sellers. What brands should check.
Seller University15 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 26: TikTok Shipping Peak Season Rates, the CBT $0.50 Promotion, Seller Referral T&C, and the New VoC Guide — What Brands Should Review
As of a Sep 26, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest courses were led by TikTok Shipping Peak Season Shipping Rate and Collection by TikTok [Time-Limited Promotion] (both Updated Sep 25), followed by the Seller Referral Program T&C and [NEW] Guide to VoC (both Updated Sep 24). We read all four essays: Standard Delivery peak increases from Oct 5, 2026 to Jan 17, 2027 while CBT rates hold, a $0.5 per-package CBT discount in Zones 1–4, referral rewards up to $150, and VoC's switch to Negative Feedback Rate. What brands should check.
Seller University16 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 25: Fulfillment Policy and AI-Generated Listing-Image Rules Move Into Latest Policies — What Brands Should Review
As of a Sep 25, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Fulfillment Policy and AI-Generated Content Restrictions and Requirements for Product Listings Images moved into the Latest policies top four (both Updated Sep 24), alongside Live Plants Requirements and Shop Tab Eligibility Requirements. What the Sep 24 Fulfillment Policy essay says about SLAs and metrics, what we could and could not confirm about the AI listing-image policy, and what brands should review.
Seller University14 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 24: Seller Referral T&C + NEW VoC + Program Performance/Costs + Smart Promo lead courses — Live Plants, Shop Tab Eligibility, LIVE Auction Requirements, IP lead policies
As of a Sep 24, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest courses rotated to TikTok Shop US - Seller Referral Program T&C, [NEW] Guide to VoC (Voice of Customer), How to View Program Performance and Costs?, and US Smart Promotion Introduction / FAQ (all Updated Sep 24). Latest policies: Live Plants Requirements, Shop Tab Eligibility Requirements, LIVE Auction Requirements, and Intellectual Property Policy (all Updated Sep 24). What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University19 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 23: Brand Authorization + IP + Cobranded + NEW Originality Protection lead policies — CBT Warehouse SOP, TikTok Shipping, Collections, LIVE Auction referral-fee policy
As of a Sep 23, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest policies rotated to Requirements for Brand Authorization, Intellectual Property Policy, and Requirements for Cobranded Brand Authorization (all Updated Sep 23), plus NEW Originality Protection Program (Published Sep 23). Latest courses: CBT Order Processing: Warehouse Operations SOP, What is TikTok Shipping?, Collections by TikTok [Time-Limited Promotion] (all Updated Sep 23), and 26Q4 Seller LIVE Auction Referral Fee Reduction Policy (Updated Sep 22). What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University20 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 22: Edit products + bulk listing lead — BFCM Better Price Rewards, VoC guide; Enforcement Policy back to policies #1
As of a Sep 22, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest courses rotated to Edit products in your shop and Add products via bulk listing (both Updated Sep 22), plus [2026 BFCM] Better Price Rewards One pager (Published Sep 22) and [NEW] Guide to VoC (Updated Sep 22). Latest policies #1 rotated back to Seller Enforcement Policy (Updated Sep 21); 2026 BFCM Seller Campaign Guide remains #2 (Updated Sep 20). What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University20 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 21: 2026 BFCM Seller Campaign Guide leads Latest policies — SPS courses still Updated Sep 20
As of a Sep 21, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Latest policies #1 is now 2026 Black Friday & Cyber Monday(BFCM) Seller Campaign Guide (Updated Sep 20) — not in yesterday’s top policies; yesterday’s #1 was Seller Enforcement Policy (Updated Sep 17). Courses unchanged: SPS New Version Trial-run Guide, SPS Product Quality Score, SPS Logistics and Fulfillment Score, Collections by TikTok — all Updated Sep 20. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University20 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 20: Shop Performance Score New Version Trial-run leads — Product Quality + Logistics/Fulfillment Scores, Collections by TikTok time-limited promo
As of a Sep 20, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Shop Performance Score New Version Trial-run Guide (Updated Sep 20) led the visible NEW teaching set, with SPS: Introduction to Product Quality Score and SPS: Introduction to Logistics and Fulfillment Score also Updated Sep 20. Collections by TikTok [Time-Limited Promotion] Updated Sep 20. Latest policies still Updated Sep 17. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University20 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 19: TikTok Shop Fulfillment Partner leads — Corporation/Partnership, Shipping Protection, Standard Delivery still Updated Sep 18
As of a Sep 19, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, What is TikTok Shop Fulfillment Partner (Published Sep 18) led the visible NEW top. Also Updated Sep 18: How to register as a Corporation or Partnership; How to Join the Seller Shipping Protection; What is TikTok Shipping - Standard Delivery. Latest policies still Updated Sep 17. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University20 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 18: Seller Shipping Protection leads — Standard Delivery, CBT, TikTok Shipping updated
As of a Sep 18, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, How to Join the Seller Shipping Protection (Updated Sep 18) led the visible teaching set, with What is TikTok Shipping - Standard Delivery, What is Collection by TikTok (CBT), and What is TikTok Shipping? also Updated Sep 18. Latest policies Updated Sep 17: Seller Enforcement, Fulfillment, Cancellation/Return/Refund, and Managing Returns. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University22 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 16–17: Express TikTok Shipping, Seller Assistant, Shopify listing upgrade, Beauty Try Risk-Free
As of a Sep 16–17, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Express Service with TikTok Shipping, How Seller Assistant Works, TikTok for Shopify Product Listing Upgrade (Updated Sep 16), and How to Join the Beauty Try Risk-Free Program (Published Sep 16) led the visible teaching set. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University17 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 15: Seller Center Navigation Update leads — Follower Group Chat also updated
As of a Sep 15, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, TikTok Shop Seller Center Navigation Update (Updated Sep 15, 2026) led the visible top; Follower Group Chat Operation Guide (Updated Sep 15, 2026) also surfaced, with Shop Design and tiered Open Collab commissions as relevant adjacent education. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University18 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University Sep 14: Mix & Match promotion tool leads — FBT US–MX inventory sharing also updated
As of a Sep 14, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Seller Promotion Tool - Mix & Match (Published Sep 13, 2026) led the visible top; 【US-MX】FBT US Sharing Inventory With MX shop (Updated Sep 13, 2026) also surfaced. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University16 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
Seller University moved again on Sep 11 — What's New in August, outreach, shipments, and a DRAFT recruitment guide
As of a Sep 11, 2026 morning watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, What's New in August, Customer Outreach Playbook, Package Shipments Guide, and a DRAFT Recruitment Invitations feature guide lead the For Sellers top slate. Policy Pulse and Brand Authorization lead policies. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops.
Seller University14 min readAcademy watch · for brands running TikTok Shop ops
TikTok Shop Seller University shifted its top slate — what brands should do next
As of a Sep 9–10, 2026 watch of US TikTok Shop Seller University, Shop Design, AI Homepage, Product marketplace, and Creator Reviews for Free Samples moved to the visible top. What that means for brands paying for Shop ops — and what dropped off.
Seller University11 min read
Prefer the evergreen operating manuals?
News is for what moved this week. /guides is the evergreen operating library. /blog is the playbook layer — including AI-powered live selling. Or send your Shop ID and we will tell you what we would change.
Get a free analysis of your TikTok Shop
Give us your Shop ID or handle and we will come back with what we would change — category positioning, creator mix, and where GMV is being left on the table.
- No contract and no pitch deck required
- You keep the findings either way
- Usually back to you within a few business days